Emily Perkins

New Zealand
Photo credit: 
Deborah Smith

Emily Perkins is the author of Not Her Real Name, a collection of short stories that won the Geoffrey Faber Memorial Prize and was shortlisted for the John Llewellyn Rhys Prize. She has written three novels: Leave Before You Go, The New Girl and Novel About My Wife, which won the Believer Award. She lives in Auckland.

Emily Perkins’ appearance is supported by the New Zealand Book Council and Creative New Zealand.

Appearing in events: